Access Keys:

Rosstulla School, Newtownabbey

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors plays an extremely important role in supporting Rosstulla school to ensure that pupils have every opportunity to develop to their full potential within a caring and stimulating learning environment.

The governors work in close partnership with the principal, staff, parents and pupils to monitor and evaluate the effectiveness of the school in providing the best quality education for all pupils within the school. To find out more about school governors search

Rosstulla School Board of Governors was reconstituted in November 2018. There have been a few changes to the original board which will now remain in post until September 2023.

Dr Alan Preston (Chairperson – EA)                    

Mrs Lynda Stewart (Vice-Chairperson – EA)

Mrs Ann Magee (EA)

Mrs Rosemary Craig (DENI)                     

Mrs Karen Mace (DENI)

Mrs Sinead McCartan (Parent Representative)

Vacancy (Parent Representative)

Mrs William Shirlow (Teacher Representative)

Miss Laura Matchett (Secretary)